Tasmanian Under 20 men and Ivor Burge squads named for ACT

The under 20 men will be looking to improve on a seventh place finish in 2018 and have named 10-man squad for the event.

Wynyard’s Tre Armstrong is the sole North-West player remaining from last year’s squad, joining Hobart’s Lochie Boucher, Launceston’s Troy Schaeche and Morgan Lockwood and Glenorchy’s Jack Stanwix. 

Wynyard’s Kobe Jackson and Smithton’s Ryan Nibbs have also been selected in the squad, with Southern Wolves’ Jacob Richards, Launceston’s Bradley Templar and Glenorchy’s Liam Smith rounding out the squad.

The under 20 men will be coached by Nathan Brereton, with Samuel Youd as his assistant.

The Tasmanian Ivor Burge men’s team will be chasing a gold medal match berth after claiming two consecutive bronze medals. 

Todd Adams, Joshua Cleary, Andrew Dunlop, Nicholas Heames, Jeremiah Lowe, Dylan Pace, Colin Roney, Bruce Stanley and Nathan West make up the squad.

%d bloggers like this: